Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
johanlefourbe posted a review of Antz

A good movie

“I already saw this movie but since it was a while back and since I had it on DVD, I thought I might as well check it out. In fact, I saw the damned thing in the movie theater when it was released and, back then, it was a big event. Indeed, it was DreamWorks first CGI animated feature so the expectat” read more

7 hours, 21 minutes ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Zulu

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Orlando Bloom and Forest Whitaker, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, it turned out to be actually better than I expected, except for a rather disappointing 3rd act. Indeed, you don't see so m” read more

1 day, 6 hours ago

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since it did win the Golden Calf for the best Dutch movie of the year, I was quite eager to check it out. To be honest, I have to admit that I had actually no idea what the damned thing was about and it was pretty tough to watch again another m” read more

2 days, 6 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Whistleblower

A good movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since I have a weak spot for Rachel Weisz, I thought I might as well check it out. First of all, I can't remember the last time I saw this actress playing the lead, she's just too good play only supporting parts and, in this movie, she delivere” read more

3 days, 6 hours ago

A classic

“I already saw this movie but since it was a while back and since I had it on DVD, I thought I might as well check it out again. Well, even though it is pretty much a classic from the 80’s that managed at the time to win 5 Academy Awards including the Best Picture Academy Award, to be honest, I don” read more

4 days, 6 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Network

A classic

“Since this movie had a really impressive reputation, I was really eager to watch the damned thing. Eventually, even though it didn't turn out to be one of the best movies I have seen, it was still really strong. What I loved the most was how it started as a really realistic look on how a TV network ” read more

5 days, 6 hours ago

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since I have a weak spot for Emmanuelle Béart, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, even though it could have been an epic romantic drama, it didn't really work, I'm afraid. Even though I expected it to be an adaptation from a book, it was” read more

6 days, 6 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of 2 Days in Paris

A good movie

“Since this movie was rather well received, I was quite eager to check it out. To be honest, at first, I was worried that Julie Delpy would go a for a weaker copy of the 'Before ...' trilogy and the rather poor introduction only increased this feeling. However, as soon as they sit at the dinner table” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Playing It Cool

An average movie

“I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Chris Evans and Michelle Monaghan, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, even though Chris Evans was not bad at all and even though he had some pretty good chemistry with Monaghan, I still didn't care much  about the d” read more

1 week, 2 days ago

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since I have a weak spot for Michael Fassbender and Alicia Vikander, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, even though it was a very well made drama, especially visually speaking, with some really solid performances, I still had a hard time ” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

An average movie

“What the hell happened to Abel Ferrara? Back in the 90's, he was easily one of my favorite directors but it has been almost 20 years since he has released anything remotely interesting. Anyway, I was still eager to check this movie since it was his directing debut but, to be honest, it wasn't really” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Blade Runner 2049

A very good movie

“Since I kept hearing some really amazing things about this movie and since I am a huge fan of the 1st movie, I became so excited about the damned thing and I was so eager to finally check it out. Well, eventually, even though it was indeed really good, I don't think it was really so great after all.” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Final Girl

A bad movie

“I wasn’t expecting much from the damned thing but since this movie was available on Netflix, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, it turned out to be really lame. Seriously, pretty much nothing worked with this movie. I mean, the story was boring and barely made sense, it was ” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Gift

An average movie

“Since I kept hearing some pretty good things about this movie, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, even though it was certainly a decent directing debut for Joel Edgerton, to be honest, I wasn’t completely sold by the damned thing. I mean, the directing was really solid and Edgerton real” read more

2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Swiss Army Man

A good movie

“Since I kept hearing some pretty good things about this movie, I was quite eager to check it out. Eventually, it turned out to be a seriously weird movie and, to be honest, I have to admit that it was rather tough to handle something so bizarre only 2 days after watching ‘mother!’. Anyway, in th” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Pitch Perfect

An average movie

“Since this movie turned out be to quite successful, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, to be honest, I really struggled to care about the damned thing and I thought that most of it was actually rather lame. Indeed, the introduction was just so cringe-inducing and, and from that point, it ” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of mother!

A very good movie

“Following the polarizing responses towards this movie, I wasn't really sure what to expect but since I have always been a fan of Darren Aronosfky's work, I was still really eager to check it out. Well, I have to admit it, it was a difficult movie to read as the whole thing was just so bizarre and ch” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

A good movie

“Since it was the last movie directed by Alex van Warmerdam that I had to see, I was really eager to watch the damned thing. The first thing I enjoyed was how van Warmerdam had improved as a director. Indeed, this movie was very well directed, especially visually speaking, and it seemed that the guy ” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Hot Pursuit

An average movie

“I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Reese Witherspoon, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, it turned out to be seriously weak, that's for sure. Basically, they went for some kind of lame female remake of 'Midnight Run', a classic from the 80's which I a” read more

3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Score

An average movie

“I already saw this movie but since it was a while back and since I had it on DVD, I thought I might as well check it out again. I remember very well when I first heard of this movie. Indeed, I thought it sounded really awesome and I was just so excited to see a flick starring 3 acting giants, Robert” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Waiter

A good movie

“Since ‘Grimm’ turned out to be rather disappointing, I did lower my expectations for this movie. Fortunately, Alex van Warmerdam made a nice come-back with this movie and, even though it was still far from being his best movie,  I still enjoyed most of it. Basically, it all started as a rather ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

An average movie

“To be honest, I have never been really interested in Lady Gaga and I was surprised when my wife said she wanted to watch this documentary since she never mentioned this singer before. The reason why she wanted to watch the damned thing was because Lady Gaga had cancelled her last concert tour becaus” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

A good movie

“To be honest, I have to admit that I had actually never heard of Loretta Lynn before watching this movie but since this movie seemed to have a pretty decent reputation, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, first of all, even though I'm not a huge fan of Country music, the songs written by L” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of It

A good movie

“In fact, I had planned for quite some time to watch the remake in the movie theater but, at the very last moment, Nick, my step-son, chickened out and we went to see something else after all. Instead, I decided to watch this first version and, I must admit it, it really deserves its solid reputation” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Allied

An average movie

“Since I have a weak spot for Brad Pitt and Marion Cotillard and since this movie was directed by Robert Zemeckis, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, to be honest, even though it was a decent watch, I actually had a hard time to really care about the damned thing. I mean, I did like the 1st act” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Prince

A bad movie

“I wasn’t expecting much from the damned thing but since there was a decent cast involved, I thought it might as well check it out. Well, from all the lame direct-to-DVD features starring Bruce Willis I have seen recently, this must have been the worst one so far. As usual, Willis was displayed p” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Grimm

An average movie

“After ‘Klein Teun’, Alex van Warmerdam took his time and, 5 years later, he finally came up with a new directing effort but, unfortunately, it turned out to be his weakest movie so far, I’m afraid. At least, the DVD I watched was of much better quality than the DVDs I saw for his previous movi” read more

4 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Okja

A good movie

“To be honest, when I noticed that this movie was dealing with some kind of mythical magical beast, I had my doubts about the damned thing but since I have seen almost all the movies directed by Bong Joon Ho and since this movie was directly available on Netflix, I thought I might as well check it ou” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Gambler

A good movie

“I wasn’t really planning to watch this movie but since it was given as a bonus with my Pusher trilogy DVD box, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, the interesting thing about this movie was that, even though the outcome was actually really positive (Nicolas Winding Refn indeed managed to” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of A Fantastic Woman

A good movie

“Well, even though (almost) everyone else in my film club really loved this movie, to be honest, I had actually a hard time to really get into the damned thing. I mean, I have to admit it, it was a good movie , especially thanks to a really strong performance by Daniela Vega who completely deserved t” read more

1 month ago

« Prev12 3 4 5 6 7 » 17 » 28 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block