Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo

An average movie

“Even though this movie didn't really have a stellar  reputation, since I have a weak spot for Natalie Portman, I was still eager to check it out. Well, to be honest, while watching this flick, I felt rather bad for Portman who was also producer on this project. Indeed, the pre-production was rath” read more

6 hours, 15 minutes ago

A good movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this flick but since there was a really nice cast involved, I was quite eager to check it out. On top of that, it was definitely one of the best titles ever conceived for a movie. First of all, even though I had seen already 3 other movies directed by Dito Mo” read more

17 hours, 41 minutes ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Alice

An average movie

“I already saw this movie but since it was ages ago, I thought I might as well check it out again. To be honest, it didn't really impress the fist time around and, even after rewatching the damned thing, I still think it is one of the weaker movies delivered by Woody Allen. First of all, it really ha” read more

2 days, 3 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Trolls

An average movie

“To be honest, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since I have seen all the previous productions from DreamWorks Animation, I thought I might as well check it out. First of all, is it me or are the concepts developed by DA becoming only more and more lame? Seriously, to make a movie about th” read more

3 days, 4 hours ago

A good movie

“Since I really enjoyed 'Ant-Man', of course, I was really eager to check this flick. Well, even though it was definitely a decent sequel, I'm afraid it will go down as one of the most forgettable installments in the mighty MCU. Basically, half of it was really neat while the other half was only dece” read more

4 days, 4 hours ago

A very good movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since I have a weak spot for Brie Larson, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, I was seriously impressed by the damned thing and I'm not surprised that it gave Larson's deserved breakthrough. The first thing I enjoyed was t” read more

5 days, 3 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Lucky Trouble

A bad movie

“To be honest, I really had no idea what to expect from this movie but since I have a weak spot for Milla Jovovich, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, even though it was pretty neat to see her in a Russian movie for once, the damned thing turned out to be pretty terrible, I'm afraid. Basic” read more

1 week ago

A good movie

“Since I kept hearing some pretty good things about this movie, I was really eager to check it out. Well, eventually, I really enjoyed the damned thing and it turned out to be one of the most hilarious movies I have seen so far with my film club. Indeed, it has been years since I have seen such a sha” read more

1 week ago

An average movie

“Even though this movie has a rather lame reputation, since it was the last movie directed by Michael Cimino that I haven't seen so far, I still wanted to check it out. The first weird thing about this movie was that, in spite of its title and the fact that it was adapted from a book written by Mario” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

An average movie

“To be honest, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but I have seen all the previous installments in this franchise, I thought I might as well check it out. First of all, I have to admit that I always had a weak spot for 'Ice Age'. Indeed, it was a nice little animated feature and it mostly worked” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Walk Of Shame

An average movie

“To be honest, since this movie has a rather lame reputation, I wasn't expecting much but since I have a weak spot for Elizabeth Banks, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, unfortunately, it turned out to be indeed pretty embarrassing, especially for Banks. I mean, she is actually a really s” read more

1 week, 4 days ago

A good movie

“To be honest, I really had no idea what this movie was actually about but since it was on Netflix and since the ratings were (for once for a Netflix original production) pretty decent, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, it turned out to be a biography about Doug Kenney, one of” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Allegiant

An average movie

“Well, after watching movies for more than 25 years, I have never seen anything like this before. Indeed, it happens very often that a franchise gets cancelled after the first installment, it might also happen after the first sequel, but it is the first time ever that I see a franchise getting cancel” read more

2 weeks ago

An average movie

“To be honest, it seemed to be a rather obscure adaptation of a Stephen King book (it was apparently a flop when it was released) but since it was directed by George A. Romero, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, it turned out to be a typical example of why I always had a hard time to care about” read more

2 weeks ago

An average movie

“To be honest, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since it had been another huge hit at the box-office, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, I still don't understand why this franchise is so popular and, except for the fifth installment which was pretty solid, all these ” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Drop (2014)

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this flick but since there was a really nice cast involved, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, even though I have to agree with everyone else that the cast was indeed really good, to be honest, the story itself was decent but nothing really amazing. I m” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Dirty Work (1998)

A bad movie

“To be honest, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since it was on TV, I still ended up watching the damned thing. Well, somehow, it managed to be even worse than I expected. Basically, do you know what's even worse than all the garbage starring Adam Sandler? When his buddies end up playing t” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Carmen Jones

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since it was included in the '1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die' list, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, to be honest, even though it was a decent watch, I actually had a hard time to really care about the damned thing. I don't kno” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Incredibles 2

A good movie

“Even though I have always been a fan of Pixar (I actually saw 'Toy Story' in the movie theater when it came out and I saw most of their movies when they were released), it has been disappointing that most of their recent movies have been some sequels instead of something really original. To make thi” read more

3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Lost in Space

A bad movie

“Even though this movie was a huge flop at the box-office, since there was a decent cast involved, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, it turned out to be even weaker than I expected. Basically, pretty much nothing worked in this flick. First of all, it seemed that the makers co” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Tarnation

A good movie

“The first time I heard about this movie was maybe 10 years ago. Back then, during a talk-show, a Dutch actress displayed a short sample and it seemed so disturbing that I became instantly seriously intrigued by the damned thing. Eventually, I'm surprised that it took me so long to see this flick but” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Starred Up (2013)

A very good movie

“Since I kept hearing some really good things about this flick, I was really eager to check it out. Well, I wasn't disappointed, that's for sure. Sure, it was maybe not really groundbreaking but it was still one of the best movies I have seen in this genre for quite some time. I was wondering how Jac” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Ikiru

A classic

“It had been ages since I saw a movie directed by Akira Kurosawa so I was really eager to check this flick, especially since it is considered as one of his best movies. Well, even though I did like it, in my opinion, it turned out to be one of his most difficult movies to grasp. It is not that it was” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

A classic

“I really had no idea what to expect from this movie but since it was included in the '1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die' list, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, eventually, I really liked it and I thought it was much more enjoyable than 'Lola Montès', another classic from Max Ophüls w” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago

A bad movie

“Obviously, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since it was available on Netflix, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, it turned out to be indeed pretty lame and completely misguided. First of all, who was actually the target audience for this movie? I mean, I actually watched the c” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of U: July 22

A very good movie

“When I heard that my uncle wanted to watch a movie about the tragedy in Utøya, I thought he meant the movie 'Norway' directed by Paul Greengrass also coming out this year. Anyway, it doesn't really matter since it was such a powerful movie and easily one of the best I have seen this year. In my opi” read more

4 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Gummo (1997)

A good movie

“Since I kept hearing some interesting things about this movie , I was quite eager to check it out. Well, eventually, it wasn't an easy watch, in fact, it was sometimes downright unpleasant to behold but I still think it was pretty good. Basically, it could be described as some kind of trash poetry. ” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago

An average movie

“Since Nick, my step-son, was really eager to check this flick, we went to see it in the movie theater when it was released. To be honest, I have to admit that it did turn out to be slightly better than I expected. Indeed, what bother me the most with the previous installment was it was just too simi” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Odd Thomas

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this flick but since I always had a weak spot for the late Anton Yelchin, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, to be honest, I was amazed by how disappointing the damned thing actually turned out to be, especially since it has such a solid rating on ” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Man Up (2015)

An average movie

“To be honest, I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since I have a weak spot for Simon Pegg, I though I might as well check it out. Well, even though it didn't turn out to be anything really amazing, I thought it was actually a decent watch. Basically, the only real issue with this” read more

1 month ago

« Prev12 3 4 5 6 7 » 17 » 35 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block