Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
johanlefourbe posted a review of Of Mice and Men

A good movie

“That's another movie that I wanted to watch for so many years. First of all, even if I probably should have, I have to admit that I haven't read yet the classic novel written by John Steinbeck. Concerning Gary Sinise, like other actors such as Vin Diesel, Sam Neill or Billy Bob Thornton, he actually” read more

1 day, 6 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Rodney King

A good movie

“To be honest, I really had no idea what to expect from this movie but since it was directed by Spike Lee, I thought I might as well check it out. First of all, even though  I knew obviously what happened to Rodney King, I have to admit that I didn't really remember much of the details on how it all” read more

4 days, 7 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Soof 2

An average movie

“To be honest, I didn’t expect much from this flick but since my wife really liked the 1st instalment and since this movie was available on Netflix, I thought we might as well check it out together. Well, I have to admit that I was actually positively surprised by this sequel and it worked better t” read more

5 days, 19 hours ago

A good movie

“Since it was David Lean's last directing effort, I was really eager to check it out. Well, even though it was pretty good, I can't say it reached the level of other Lean's masterpieces such as 'Lawrence of Arabia' and, to be honest, I was rather surprised that Roger Ebert loved it so much. I suspect” read more

1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Paddington

An average movie

“Even though I heard about Paddington, I have to admit that my knowledge of his character didn't go beyond a set of coffee mugs that my wife brought in when we went to live together. Anyway, even though this movie turned out to a big commercial and critical success, to be honest, I didn't really care” read more

1 week ago

An average movie

“To be honest, before watching this sequel, I have to admit that I didn't remember much Insidious', except that, at the time, I thought that it was not bad but still rather overrated. So, it was already something fun to do while watching this 2nd installment, to figure out what the hell already happe” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Richard III

A good movie

“I don’t really remember why but I was actually really eager to watch this movie for quite some time. I guess it was probably because it had some really solid ratings and/or because there was a stellar cast involved. To be honest, I have to admit that I always had a hard time to get into these movi” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Collateral Beauty

An average movie

“Even though it seemed rather lame and even though it didn't get much love when it was released, since there was a really nice cast involved, I was still eager to check it out though. Well, it turned out to be really weak, I'm afraid. Seriously, you might wonder how did they manage to get such an imp” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Life of Crime

An average movie

“I wasn’t really sure what to expect from this movie but since there was a nice cast involved, I thought I might as well check it out. On top of that, since I really loved ‘Jackie Brown’,  it was pretty neat to see again Ordell and Louis. Unfortunately, the whole thing didn’t really work for” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Coco

A very good movie

“Since I have been following Pixar ever since 'Toy Story' was released and since this movie was really well received, I was really eager to check it out. Eventually, I was disappointed. Indeed, it was another great feature coming from Pixar and it shows that they should clearly focus more on some ori” read more

2 weeks ago

A bad movie

“Obviously, I wasn't expecting much from this flick and it turned out to be indeed really terrible. In fact, when this movie was made, there was actually quite some media coverage in the Netherlands, apparently, because most of the movie was shot in Amsterdam. On top of that, there were easily a doze” read more

2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Cool World

An average movie

“Even though this movie has a rather lame reputation, I always wanted to see it ever since it was released about 25 years ago. Well, basically, the whole thing turned out to be some kind of really messed-up version of Roger Rabbit running on acid. To be honest, I wonder how Ralph Bakshi managed to ge” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago

A good movie

“Just a couple of days ago, I saw 'Kicking and Screaming', Noah Baumbach's directing debut, so I thought it would be pretty neat to see his last movie as well. First of all, it is always nice to see Adam Sandler trying something else and I wish the guy would drop his usual moronic comedies, especiall” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Hoosiers

A good movie

“ Since this movie has a pretty good reputation, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, even though it was indeed pretty good, to be honest, I was actually slightly disappointed. I mean, sure, it was well made with a solid performance by Gene Hackman and it was certainly quite entertaining but it ” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Clay Pigeons

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since I have a weak spot for Joaquin Phoenix , I was quite eager to check it out. Well, even though there were some interesting things, it turned out to be a fairly entertaining black comedy but not much more than that, I'm afraid. For example,” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

An average movie

“Since this movie was Noah Baumbach's directing debut, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, to be honest, even though it was a decent watch, I can't say it really blew me away though. First of all, even though I have spent 4 years in college and therefore should have been able to relate easily wi” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Homefront

An average movie

“Even though I wasn't sure what to expect from this movie, since there was a decent cast involved, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, unfortunately, it turned out to be another generic and boring Jason Statham action flick. What bothered me the most was how poorly written the damned thing ” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Logan Lucky

A good movie

“When I heard that Steven Soderbergh was going to release another movie only 4 years after announcing his retirement, I was both pleased but also rather annoyed. I mean, why didn't he just say that he was taking a break from directing instead ? Anyway, eventually, even though this movie did receive s” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Winnie the Pooh

An average movie

“To be honest, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since it has a solid reputation and since I try to watch all the Disney animated classics, I still wanted to check it out. Well, even though it was certainly not bad at all, I still didn't care much for the damned thing, I'm afraid. Basically” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago

A good movie

“Since I really liked the original version and since this movie really had a solid reputation as well, I was quite eager to check it out. In fact, the first version I saw was the 3rd one directed by Abel Ferrara but, to be honest, at the time, I thought it was really weak but since Roger Ebert appare” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Justice League

A good movie

“Even though the DCEU movies didn't get much love so far, except for 'Wonder Woman', I was still  eager to check this flick. Well, it was not bad at all after all. Eventually, even though it might be unfair, the main problem was that Marvel has set the expectations so high following the huge critica” read more

1 month ago

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since I have a weak spot for Audrey Tautou, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, even though the damned thing was sold as another whimsical romantic-comedy starring Audrey Tautou, especially after the huge success of 'Le fa” read more

1 month ago

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but I was really eager to watch it for quite some time, mostly because it was Will Smith's feature film debut. Eventually, Smith had a rather small part but the rest of the cast was actually pretty impressive  (Dermot Mulroney, Lara Flynn Boyle, S” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Nine Lives

A bad movie

“Only a couple of weeks ago, Kevin Spacey was still regarded as one of the best American actors from the last 20 years but, overnight, he turned out to be a major sexual creep and many are predicting that his career is now pretty much over. On the other hand, considering Spacey’s latest movie choic” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Lovelace

An average movie

“To be honest, I wasn't really expecting much from this flick but since there was a decent cast involved, I thought I might as well check it out. I have to admit it, I haven't seen 'Deep Throat' which seemed to be like an interesting watch since it had such a huge cultural impact but, from what I gat” read more

1 month ago

A good movie

“I already saw this movie but since it was a while ago and since I had it on DVD, I was quite eager to check it out again. Well, in Japanese animation, it is probably one of the most famous movies in this genre and it is indeed a rather fascinating feature, even though it can be rather challenging. S” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of A Guy Thing

An average movie

“I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Julia Stiles, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, it wasn't good, I'm afraid, in fact, it was even pretty lame. Apparently, back in those days, they still believed that Jason Lee could play the leading man when it was” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

An average movie

“Back in 2016, I was actually planning to see this movie or, even better, the IMAX version, with my film club but, eventually, it wasn't released at all in the Netherlands so I had to pick up something else after all. Well, after finally watching the damned thing, I'm not sure if it would have been s” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Caine Mutiny

A good movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since it has a decent reputation and since I have a weak spot for Humphrey Bogart, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, to be honest, it took me a while to get into the damned thing. Indeed, they really took their time to set the whole” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

An average movie

“Since I kept hearing some pretty good things about this movie, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, even though 'Cloverfield' doesn't have a really stellar reputation, I really had a weak spot for the damned thing but, to be honest, I didn't care much for this sequel. I mean, I did like the fact” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

« Prev12 3 4 5 6 7 » 17 » 29 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block