Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
Well, when thinking back on this movie and following the backlash around its release, it might turn out that Joss Whedon was actually responsible for maybe 1/3 of the end-product. So, my bad, your rev
3 weeks ago
It has been very well documented that Joss Whedon took over the directing duties not to improve or fix this movie but because Zack Snyder was facing a huge personal tragedy and was not able to finish
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Coming back to this discussion, after another sequel, they dropped Andrew Garfield, hired Tom Holland instead and Spider-Man did finally join the MCU after all.
1 month, 1 week ago
Coming back to this discussion, since then I have seen both 'Youth Without Youth' and 'Twixt' and, well, to be honest, they were both pretty weak. Indeed, 'Youth Without Youth' was watchable but terri
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Yeah, I really loved the damned thing. In fact, it is so far my favorite movie released in 2017.
2 months, 1 week ago
That wasn't the point at all of this documentary... The biggest issue in the US regarding this subject was the fact that there are more than 2 millions prisoners in this country regardless of their e
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Wow... I didn't believe that this movie was great but you certainly didn't get it at all. My interpretation was that Mark Romanek wanted to give an original approach on the science-ficton genre and o
4 months ago
5 years later, I find it rather hard to take someone serious, someone who had supposedly some 'film background experience BTW', when they say that this movie or in fact, that any movie by Martin Scors
4 months ago
@doudouce55, it's just that it is rather weird to start your analysis with 'The make-up ... was terribly awful and badly done'. It gives the feeling that, for a spy thriller like this one, the make-up
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Coming back to what Papuluna wrote, later on, in fact many years later, I did read the books as well and she was completely right. Indeed, in the book, Salander does really fall in love with Blomkvist
5 months ago
@the giraffe, ... furthermore, what bothered me with this portrayal was not that it wasn't accurate, it probably was. What bothered me with this portrayal was that it was not entertaining at all and
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Nowadays, most people starts to have kids at around 30-35 years old. I was a step-father at 23 years old and got a baby at 26 years old and when I would go to the kindergarten, I was always be by far
6 months, 3 weeks ago
It wasn't Ponsoldt's directing debut. His first movie was 'Off the Black' released in 2006.
8 months ago
I really love how you first write 'I didn't find anything in there that left me unimpressed.' and followed just after with 'The movie has a certain charm to it'. Both statements are just rather con
8 months, 2 weeks ago
Wow... another positive review coming from you! That's rather exceptional... The funny thing is that even though you keep saying that it is a great movie, apparently the only reason you liked it was
1 year, 1 month ago
Indeed, I wanted to say the same thing... As if 'Saw' was something so 'original'....
1 year, 2 months ago
Wow... That must be one of the very few positive reviews you have posted on this website... And, of course, it was for a movie which might be a classic but hardly an amazing deep masterpiece.
1 year, 2 months ago
I did like the fact that they tried something new.
1 year, 3 months ago
PS : I actually saw it again with my wife recently and she really liked it a lot. For her, it was the best movie in this trilogy and, I have to admit it, it really grew on me. Each time I watch this m
1 year, 3 months ago
Aside the fact that you shouldn't put a review before watching a movie, I think your argument is actually quite interesting. Indeed, when they need to have a bad guy (like a terrorist for example) t
1 year, 3 months ago
Samuel L. Jackson, a young, cool dynamo?!? The guy was already 54 years old when he made this movie.... Furthermore, that's basically the essence of being actor, to be able to portray all kinds of di
1 year, 3 months ago
@Rocconerverdies, to be honest, I have to admit that Paula Patton, even Queen Latifah, are actually quite gorgeous ;)
1 year, 3 months ago
What a joke... Of course, it is a thriller! and one of the most convoluted ones I have seen in many years...
1 year, 3 months ago
@djprojexion, I have seen this movie at least 3 times and the last time was just last year so I don't feel the need to re-watch it again any time soon. The fact that McFly flies back to the 50's mig
1 year, 5 months ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block